Advisory Board

Belinha De Abreu, Ph. D.

Media Literacy Educator & Assistance Teaching Professor
Drexel University

Lynnette A. Averill, MS

Fulbright Scholar, Counseling Pyschology Doctoral Student
University of Utah

Diane Beaudet

Vice President, Marketing Programs and Communications
Webroot Software, Inc.

Jonathan Cohen, Ph.D.

National School Climate Center

Anne Collier

Founder and Executive Director
Net Family News, Inc.

Linda Criddle


Justin T. Fitzsimmons

Senior Attorney
National Center for Prosecution of Child Abuse National District Attorneys Association

Nancy V. Gifford

Special Counsel to iKeepSafe
Former US Assistant Attorney for the District of Connecticut (1989 – 2003)

Steven Giles

Elementary School Principal
Jordan School District

Penelope R. Glover

School Attorney
Atkinson, Andelson, Loya, Ruud & Romo

Keri L. Herrmann, MD

Pediatric Psychiatry Utah State Hospital

Sameer Hinduja, Ph.D.

Cyberbullying Research Center School of Criminology and Criminal Justice Florida Atlantic University

Jeffrey L. Hunt Ed.D.

E-Learning The Institute for Online Learning Indian Prairie School District 204

Lt. Joe Laramie

Former Missouri ICAC Commander (retired)

Mary G. Leary

The Catholic University of America Columbus School of Law

Linda McCarthy

Technology Incubator
San Francisco Founder of OwnYourSpace

Tammy McGraw, Ed.D.

Educational Technology Virginia Department of Education

Sam McQuade, MPA, Ph.D.

CMS Graduate Coordinator
College of Applied Science and Technology Rochester Institute of Technology

Captain Kirk S. Marlowe

Virginia State Police
Bureau of Criminal Investigation High-Tech Crimes Division

Davina Pruitt-Mentle, Ph.D.

Educational Technology Policy, Research and Outreach Curriculum and Instruction

Michael Rich, MD, MPH

“The Mediatrician”
Director, Center on Media and Child Health Director, Video Intervention/Prevention Assessment Children's Hospital Boston Associate Professor of Pediatrics Harvard Medical School Associate Professor of Society, Human Development, and Health, Harvard School of Public Health

Linda Sharp

Project Director
Cyber Security for the Digital District Consortium for School Networking

Julia Taylor

Professional School Counselor
Wake County Public Schools Raleigh, NC

Robyn Treyvaud

Specialist Online Safety Consultant
Founder of CyberSafeKids

Glen Warren

Coordinator of Media Resources
Orange County (CA) Department of Education

Thomas Hutton

Associate Attorney
Patterson Buchanan Fobes Leitch & Kalzer, Inc., P.S

Charles Leitch

Founding Principal
Patterson Buchanan Fobes Leitch & Kalzer, Inc., P.S

Gwen Schurgin O'Keefe

CEO & Editor in Chief
Pediatrics Now

Susan Keys, Ph.D.

Special Advisor on Mental Health, Director of Research
Inspire USA Foundation

Frank Gallagher

Executive Director
Cable in the Classroom

Katie Greer

Internet/Digital Safety Expert
CEO, KL Greer Consulting


Partner - South West Grid for Learning

Partner - Center on Media and Child Health

Partner - Santa Clara County Office of Education

Sponsor - AOL

Sponsor - Comcast

Sponsor - CVS Carmark

Sponsor - Eccles Foundation

Sponsor - Hewlett-Packard

Sponsor - Microsoft

Sponsor - Myspace

Sponsor - National Cable & Telecommunications Association

Sponsor - Qwest (ID, UT, CO)

Sponsor - Yahoo!

Partner - Webroot

Sponsor - Symantec